Archive for June 20th, 2009

June 20, 2009

Sexy Ducky, You’re the One….

by thiszine

Growing up, my grandparents would watch my little brother and I after school and on the occasional weekend. A hallmark of going to Grandpa and Grandma’s house was watching The 700 Club while munching on jam and butter toast.

I, thankfully, haven’t watched Pat Robertson’s rants and muddled commentary since I was eight years old. Perhaps if I had, I would have heard this Robertson-gem regarding the hate crimes bill that passed the U.S. House in April:

    “You’ve got somebody, he’s really weird. And his sexual orientation, if he likes to have sex with ducks, is he protected under hate crimes?”

Sorry Pat. Since the bill is slated for discussion in the Senate this Thursday, I don’t know what the outcome will be for that really weird guy who likes to have sex with ducks. But I’ll tell you what – here’s a great video from Garfunkel and Oates about my new favorite, feathery pastime.

Tags: , ,